## APGA Tour Farmers Insurance® Invitational 2025 Fact Sheet

#### **EVENT:**

The sixth annual APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational will again be held at Torrey Pines Golf Course in conjunction with the PGA TOUR's Farmers Insurance Open®. The event is part of Farmers® ongoing commitment to the <u>Advocates Professional Golf Association (APGA) Tour</u> and its work to grow diversity in golf. Helping to remove the financial burden associated with the game and providing playing opportunities are top priorities for both Farmers and the APGA. The organizations are also focused on ensuring players have access to the tools and support they need, allowing them to better focus on their career path and development in the game.

**DATE:** January 25 -26, 2025

SITE: Torrey Pines Golf Course: January 25 - North Course, January 26 - South Course

## FIELD: The field of 18 includes the following players along with how they qualified:

Per APGA Tour regulations, players in the APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational field must be full-time members of the 2024 APGA Tour unless otherwise stated below.

## Top player in the season-ending 2023-24 Bridgestone APGA Collegiate Ranking (May 22, 2024)

Cole Stevens

## Top six (6) eligible players from the final 2024 Cisco Cup points list (Aug. 13, 2024)

- Chase Johnson
- Luis Gagne
- Brian Ohr
- Jarred Garcia
- Kevin Hall
- Andrew Walker

#### Top three (3) eligible players from the final 2024 Farmers Fall Series standings\* (Nov. 14, 2024)

- Troy Taylor
- Wyatt Worthington
- Donald Kay

## Top player in the 2024-2025 Bridgestone APGA Collegiate Ranking\*\* (Oct. 31, 2024)

Kieron van Wyk (a) (College of Charleston)

## Top player from the 2024 APGA Cisco Junior Series presented by APGA Tour and Cameron Champ Foundation final ranking (Nov. 14, 2024)

• Roman Solomon (a)

# Six (6) APGA Tour players as nominated by APGA Tour and approved by the APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational exemption committee (Nov. 17, 2024)

- Greg Odom
- Jaime Lopez Rivarola
- John Baptiste Hakizimana
- Aaron Beverly
- Aaron Grimes
- Michael Bradham

Alternate: Blaze Akana

### **Additional Criteria:**

\*not otherwise qualified through the above Cisco Cup standings

\*\*players are eligible to receive this exemption one time during their college career

(a) player is an amateur

**PURSE:** \$100,000 total; \$30,000 to the winner

**TEE TIMES:** Saturday: 7:50 - 8:45 a.m. PT off No. 10 Tee in 11-minute intervals

Sunday: 9:25 - 10:30 a.m. PT off No. 1 Tee in 13-minute intervals

**FORMAT:** 18 players, two-day, 36-hole stroke-play competition, no cut

**WINNERS:** 2024 – Michael Herrera

2023 - Marcus Byrd

2022 – Patrick Newcomb 2021 – Landon Lyons 2020 – Tim O'Neal

TV: For the fourth consecutive year, Sunday's final round will be broadcast live on GOLF Channel

from 4:30 - 7:00 p.m. ET / 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. PT.